Hôtel Kyriad Paris BERCY VILLAGE
Official website 144 €Booking.com : N/A

La Défense

la defense paris

While in Paris, go visit the Défense neighborhood, Europe’s biggest business district. Discover this area’s unique architecture, with the Grande Arche, which, imagined by the Danish architect Johan Otto von Spreckelsen, majestically enthrones the axis which connects the Jardin des Tuileries and the Arc de Triomphe.

statue la defense paris

The neighborhood owes its name to the statue “La Défense de Paris” sculpted by Louis-Ernest Barrias, inaugurated on October 12, 1883 in the center of the Courbevoie round-about, which commemorates the resistance of the Parisians and honors the memory of the victims of the siege of Paris during the Franco-Prussian war of 1870.

The La Défense neighborhood is serviced by a network of public transportation: the metro, the RER, the Tram, the Transilien and 16 bus lines.

In addition to the Grande Arche, the neighborhood is dotted with 69 works of art that make La Défense an open-air museum. There is, of course, the La Défense de Paris sculpture by Barrias, which gave the neighborhood its name. But you can also see other impressive work such as Alexander Calder’s Red Spider, which can be found across from Miro’s fantastic characters. Also well known is Le Pouce de César (Caeser’s Thumb), Yaacov Agam’s monumental fountain, and the Bassin de Takis, a nice water hole in a mineral environment.

The La Défense district has shopping centers and first-rate hotels including two five-star hotels, seven four-star hotels and many quality 3-star hotels. The restaurant selection is also impressive. From gourmet restaurants to fast food chains to good cheap restaurants, the choice is vast.

2019-05-14T17:39:01+02:00

La Défense

la defense paris

A Paris, allez visiter le quartier de la Défense, le plus grand quartier d’affaires d’Europe. Et découvrez l’architecture unique de ce lieu avec la Grande Arche qui, imaginée par l’architecte danois Johan Otto von Spreckelsen, trône majestueusement à son extrémité dans le prolongement de l’axe qui relie le jardin des tuileries et l’Arc de Triomphe.

statue la defense paris

Le quartier doit son nom à la statue « La Défense de Paris » sculptée par Louis-Ernest Barrias, inaugurée le 12 octobre 1883 au centre du rond-point de Courbevoie, et qui commémore la résistance des parisiens et honore la mémoire des victimes lors du siège de Paris pendant la guerre franco-allemande de 1870.

Le quartier de la Défense est desservi par un réseau de transports en commun variés : métro, RER, Tramway, transilien et 16 lignes de bus.

En plus de la Grande Arche, le quartier est parsemé par 69 œuvres d’art qui font de la Défense un musée à ciel ouvert. On y retrouve bien sûr la sculpture de Barrias la Défense de Paris qui a donné son nom au quartier mais également d’imposante œuvre comme l’Araignée Rouge d’Alexander Calder qui fait face aux personnages fantastiques de Miro. Très connu, on retrouve le Pouce de César, la fontaine monumentale de Yaacov Agam et le Bassin de Takis, point d’eau agréable dans un milieu minérale.

Le quartier de la Défense compte des centres commerciaux, et une offre hôtelière de premier ordre avec deux cinq étoiles, 7 quatre étoiles et de nombreux hôtels 3 étoiles de qualité. L’offre de restaurants est également impressionnante. Des restaurants gastronomiques aux chaines de fastfoods en passant par de véritables bonnes tables bon marché, le choix est vaste.

2020-03-24T08:44:50+01:00

Fermeture de l’hôtel

Chères clientes, Chers clients,
Compte tenu de l’évolution rapide de l’épidémie du Covid-19, notre hôtel est exceptionnellement fermé. La date de réouverture n’est, pour le moment, pas connue.
Pour toute question, nous vous remercions de bien vouloir nous envoyer un mail à
[email protected] avec vos coordonnées afin de pouvoir vous recontacter.
Nous vous prions de bien vouloir nous excuser pour la gêne occasionnée.

Dear customers,
Due to the rapidly evolving Covid-19 epidemic, our hotel is exceptionally closed. The reopening date is currently unknown. For any information, we invite you to send us an email at  : [email protected] with all your contacts.
We apologize for the inconvenience.